Hello There

Hi Everyone! My Name is Gina & I am a SAHM & am starting this Blog for people who wish to find recipes for the Gluten Free & Vegan Lifestyle, tips on staying stress free & living healthily as well as an occasional project here & there. I love to Reduce, Reuse Recycle & Create! I would like this to be a Forum for those of you who wish to find ideas & share yours as well. I love to learn new things too!

A Little about Me

I am 43 years old & have been happily married for 22 years. I have 2 children: a daughter, 21, a Senior in College & a son, almost 16, a Sophomore in High School. I have decided to write a Blog about living G-free that I’ve been practicing for 2 plus years now, since being diagnosed with Celiac Disease. I have also been Vegan off & on for 20 years,which I am starting again. I am in the process of writing my first cookbook for the G-free/Vegan kitchen or for those wanting to try out some new & healthy recipes!

My Kitchen & Garden

I grow my own herbs, vegetables, some fruit, root vegetables & have a rockin’ compost all thanks to my daughter who is studying to be an Environmental Science Major & plans to run her own farm someday! I cook with these organic, homegrown ingredients everyday, in-season. I love to create new recipes that feed my family & often even my friends & neighbors! I also like to stay on a tight budget, as we are a one-income family.

Decorating

I LOVE LOVE LOVE to Decorate! I took an online course for Interior Design many years ago & am always changing my decor & love to help friends & family with decorating too! I am always on the hunt for free & cheap (but well-made) furniture & decor that can be repurposed.

Blogging

This blog will have a little of everything, but mainly my recipes & ideas. I really hope you enjoy & try some of these yourself! I’d love to hear some of your ideas as well! Happy Creating!!!

 

2 thoughts on “Hello There

Leave a Reply

